Reviews

Reviews

Fabulous time! I had a surprise birthday macaroon workshop for the entire family and that was such an enlightening fun!Valeria is a fabulous teacher and a great chef! My daughters (10,10 and 13) were completely engaged in the entire process. The results are delicious and beautiful. Highly recommend for any type of celebration or a family get together.”

Dina Berdnikov • 26 Feb 2023

Thank you so much Valeria, this course was super informative but also very fun. We felt very comfortable and we took home a variety of delicious pastries and sweet things we made during the class. We would definitely attend another course provided by valeria. Valeria clearly had lots of knowledge of baking from many different countries which was very intriguing for us to listen too. We travelled from Cornwall, the address was very easy to get to. We look forward to seeing you again Valeria xxx”

Tina Philp • 29 Jan 2023

I did this class with my 9 year old daughter who is a keen baker. The setting is intimate and we really felt we learned lots of good general baking tips. It was easy to ask questions and get some one-to-one help with techniques. Valeria was friendly and the class was very well-organised. We had lots of goodies to take away!”

Deena El-Shirbiny • 28 Jan 2023

Had a lovely time baking. It was really fun and interactive. The teacher was really informative, she had lots of helpful little tips and tricks. Would definitely recommend this class to anyone who wants a fun baking class/wants to improve their baking skills

Anne Oshin • 13 Nov 2022

I had such a great time at the Patisserie class and learnt so much. Valeria is a fantastic teacher! The class was run in a lovely and cosy environment.
The class was very organised, informative and fun! I would definitely recommend Valeria’s classes to anyone looking to learn a new skill whilst also looking to have a good time.”

Natalia Barker • 7 Nov 2022

I really enjoyed the French Patisserie class run by Valeria. Valeria is very skilled and she is a great teacher. I learnt a lot in the class and was able to ask any questions I had throughout. The class was a small group which meant everyone got to know each other over the few hours we were baking together and Valeria made us very comfortable in her home – we even sat and had tea/coffee while taste testing our bakes! I would definitely recommend this class!

Lydia Luff • 3 Oct 2022

“Brilliant class and brilliant teacher. Everything well explained and Valeria answered all our questions. Would highly recommend!”

Shahab Salarfard • 2 Oct 2022

 

“I had such a wonderful experience making with Valeria! She was so kind, welcoming, and knowledgeable! I took the afternoon tea baking as a one on one class when I was looking to do something memorable during my visit to London. I can’t say enough good things about my experience!All of the ingredients we needed were ready to go and very well organized especially since we made 3 different recipes ! The timing of the class was also perfect. I absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to learn new or improve current baking skills. I can see this being super fun for small friend groups as well. Thank you Valeria!”

Jennifer Marrero • 16 Jun 2022

“My family with teenage children enjoyed our class with Valeria tremendously. Valeria is very warm and so accommodating. She imparted her knowledge through very clear demonstrations and hands-on instructions. Not only did the hours fly by as we were having fun and completely involved with our tasks, we came away super excited with our new skills. Valeria happily answered our many questions and gave us simple but great tips that we felt gave us confidence to make pasta successfully at home. Plus point-we also came away with a variety of pasta enough to feed us for 2 generous, delicious meals!”

Karen Young • 3 Jun 2022

“Such a lovely class We both had a great time, learned new skills and went home with some delicious baked things! Would highly recommend!”

Jeremy Kneebone • 21 May 2022

“Valeria’s baking class was so interesting. We learned to bake 3 different items and she explained through each of them step by step. We were encouraged to ask questions and clear doubts. She also offered lot of baking tips, which made it better to understand why we are doing something a particular way. She also explains how to look for signs to know when the process is going right/wrong. Valeria made our group feel at home and offered wonderful coffee & biscotti during our break. An afternoon well spent!”

Sheena Mathew • 13 May 2022

“A great class for complete beginners or occasional bakers whom want to learn more recipes. Under the guidance of Valeria in a small group of four, you work in pairs to make the three bakes, she gives you careful attention, demonstrates techniques and offers super helpful tips. Valeria was welcoming and encouraging. You can tell she’s very experienced, too! I thoroughly enjoyed the class and have gained the confidence to make these again at home. “

CZ • 8 May 2022

“The class was so fun. Can’t believe we made 3 different desserts in 3 hours. I appreciated Valeria going through the science of the cooking, it helped me understand the process better. I never thought I could make such pretty macarons!”

Khuan Nim • 8 May 2022

“Really great class, thoroughly enjoyed making the beautiful and delicious Yule Log and fantastic teacher 🙂 thank you!”

Polly Hodgkin • 16 Dec 2021

“It was great class i ever had !
Everything was perfect
She is very kind, professional !
I highly recommend”

Minheelee • 14 Dec 2021

“Class was great, teacher very knowledgeable and helpful, venue very clean and inviting. Great to have a cooking course in such an intimate manner. Would definitely recommend.”

Sue Hardinges • 11 Dec 2021

“We had wonderful baking class with Valerie. We learnt a lot. She also very patience in teaching us as we are newbie in baking class . Hope that we will meet again in the future. Thank You Valeriee”

Patriani Mulia • 8 Dec 2021 

“Valeria was very welcoming and an extremely talented baker. She gave is tons of tips and explained the reason behind every step. Thank you!”

Patricia Riquelme • 2 Oct 2021

“A very professional and friendly. Thoroughly recommend this course to others.”

Jane Ellis • 10 Aug 2021

“Amazing Italian desserts baking class. We baked biscotti, Torta della nonna and Caprese Cake. All desserts were delicious and Valeria is so talented and hospitable hostess.”

Charmaine • 25 Jun 2021

“I had a brilliant time preparing a celebration cake with Valeria! Not only was I able to make something beautiful but tasted amazing. In addition to Valeria being easygoing, and truly open to sharing her knowledge I also loved her online set up which included a second camera focused on all the worktop/ hands’ action. It really felt like having her in my kitchen!

Angelica Bueno • 26 Feb 2021

“I have taken several baking classes with Valeria. Each time it was a great experience. Valeria’s recipes are so easy to follow, and the results are both beautiful and delicious! I will definitely take some more baking classes to expand my baking repertoire! “

Olya Cuzin • 2 Nov 2020

“I can’t imagine a better way to spend an afternoon. Valeria was gracious in sharing her culinary skills with us. The Charlotte cake is one of my successes in terms of first tries. I kept opening the refrigerator door to steal a glance at it. I couldn’t wait to serve it. Definitely a show stopper. Molte grazie, Debbie”

Deborah S. • 31 Oct 2020

Brilliant cake baking class!! I took a private group lesson and it was a amazing experience. I learned 3 different types of cakes in only 3 hours. Valeria is very friendly, helpful and encouraging. I’m sure I will come back soon.

Hiroko. • 27 Oct 2020

I assure you, this is one of the most fantastic baking classes in London. It was like a magic that we could finish 2 kind of gorgeous cakes and a kind of sweets only in 3 hours:-0 My family really enjoyed the sweets on my daughter’s birthday.

Yuri Fujiwara. • 22 Oct 2020

“I am very happy to have participated in Valeria’s cooking classes. Thank you for teaching me so many secrets of Italian pastry in a professional and fun way at the same time. Valeria is very professional and willing to introduce you to her sweet world.”

Antonella M. • 17 May 2019

FIND MORE REVIEWS HERE